About Us

The Mid Iowa Growth Partnership was designated a regional collaborative by the State of Iowa in mid 2005. The Partnership consists of eight counties located in north-central Iowa, a region with a population of 165,000 and a potential labor force of over 240,000. The Partnership welcomes the opportunity to provide you with the information you need to locate and grow in the Mid-Iowa region.

Mid Iowa Growth Partnership’s Mission

To consolidate assets and facilitate a collaborative effort for economic growth and vitality in the eight county region.

Mid Iowa Growth Partnership’s Vision

To become the most reliable source for regional economic development information for members and businesses seeking opportunity and prosperity in the region.

Mid Iowa Growth Partnership Members

  • Hamilton County
  • Hardin County
  • Humboldt County
  • Kossuth County
  • Palo Alto County
  • Pocahontas County
  • Webster County
  • Wright County

Supporting Agencies

Choosing the Mid-Iowa Region for Your Business.

Learn More